Tags

, ,

Just a warning: This post really has no point to it at all. Also, the title really is not at all relevant to this post in any way.

Yes, I know I have failed. But, it is really hard to find something to write about that starts with the letter “X”. I guess I could write about the history of the xylophone. Although, that would probably put me, and you to sleep, so I won’t be doing that.

In my search for trying to find some words that start with the letter “X” I was able to learn some interesting things, which I never knew before. I will now kindly share this with you, because who doesn’t want to know some random facts?

If a word has “xanth” in it, then it may be referring to something yellow.

For example: Xanthocyanopsy is a form of colour-blindness in which only blue and yellow can be distinguished.

I bet you are very happy to know that!

And another great word that you will probably never have to use in your life: Xiphophyllous- having sword-shaped leaves. There are also about five different words that start with “X” that are almost impossible to pronounce, that would refer to having excessive dry skin.

My conclusion of letters that start with “X”: Most of them are pointless, and only extremely intelligent people would want to use them. Also, I have successfully been able to write a post, about trying to find something to write a post about.

Well, that is all for this lesson on the crazy letter X. Sorry that this is so short, but I have to go to bed so I can wake up at six o’clock in the morning, and not look like a complete zombie for tomorrow. Well, why should I be waking up at this ungodly hour you may ask?

Well, it is that time of the month again! I am going to Stratford-Upon-Avon, or more commonly known as; Shakespeare’s birthplace! I can’t wait!

Until next time,

Have a joyful day!

