Tags

, , , ,

There are so many things that happen in life that are unforgettable.

It is always nice to have a memory that you will never forget, or person that you will never fail to remember.

For me it is hard to really know what memory will be unforgettable. It might be a big event, like studying abroad, or something so tiny, like my favorite shirt from two years ago.

I really like when I remember something from years ago that I had completely forgotten about.

My sister and I tend to do this a lot when we are together. We just start talking about events that have happened to us in the past, and we begin to remember them again.

Sometimes we forget some great memories and we just need something to remind us. The solution: take lots of pictures, or write in a journal!

I did a blog post on how I keep a journal, and it is really great. I like to think of my journal as my external hard drive. It keeps all my memories safe, so if I ever forget it, I can just go back and read it.

“We do not remember days, we remember moments. The richness of life in memories we have forgotten.” – Cesare Pavese

Now for some reason I am really tired, and I do not want to bore you with anymore of my tired, pointless writing today. I think the reason I might be tired is because I have not been able to get to sleep until about one every night. I don’t think I am able to blame jet lag anymore.

Have a jolly good day!

 

