Tags

, , ,

Time is a funny thing.

Whenever I want it to go by quickly it never does (like in school), and whenever I want to relish the time, it seems to fly by (like everything good in life).

I feel like just yesterday I was boarding the plane, and calling everyone in my family to say my last goodbyes. Then eleven hours later I was in a completely different country, with no idea what the next few months would bring me.

Now here I am three months later, feeling completely at home. I have done so much in these past few months. I have met so many great people, who I hope I will still talk to years from now. I have been to Scotland, Whales, Bath, and even London!

Four places that three months ago I never thought I would be able to see.

In so little time I have been able to do so much.

I have done all of these things practically by myself. I have even navigated train stations, and successfully found my way home!

I think this is all a very good accomplishment for a sixteen year old girl. Especially for one that was too shy to even start a conversation with a perfect stranger.

With only five weeks left I am going to appreciate every second that I can of this once in a life time experience.

Time changes everything, but it is all for the best.

“Time has been transformed, and we have changed; it has advanced and set us in motion; it has unveiled its face, inspiring us with bewilderment and exhilaration.” -Khalil Gibran

Have a great day!

