Tags

, , ,

I guess I could be classified as a book-worm. I will always have a book that I am reading. I love discovering new worlds, unique, and mysterious lands.

Pretty much I just love to read.

Growing up I never really cared for the tween romance books. Actually I would have rather burn these books, rather than look at them. Let’s just not even go there.

I was more into the Magical Tree House books.      Best. Books. Ever

Last month I joined the library here (yeah I am a nerd),  not only is the library really old and amazing, but it also has a great selection of books. Because of this I have been reading a lot of great books.

As of right now my favorite genre of books would be Dystopian. Yes, I am a huge Hunger Games fan! I am not sure why this genre of books appeals to me. Maybe it is because in a way the stories are relatable, but are also so unrealistic that it is fun to imagine.

Right now I am reading three books. This is probably the most books I have ever read at once. The books are:

Divergent by Veronica Roth. I have read this book now three times, but I had to re-read it because the sequel comes out next month!

Northern Lights by Phillip Pullman, or more commonly known as The Golden Compass. I only just started this book, but so far so good. I never saw the movie, so after reading this book I think I will.

The last book may just become one of my favorite books of all time. This book was recommended by Izabela, when I stayed with her a few weeks ago. It is by a Russian author, so I feel like I am gaining a bit of culture by just reading it!

This book is called:

The Master and Margarita by Mikhail Bulgakov.

At the beginning of the book I was not really sure if I would like it. Although, after about twenty pages I could not stop reading.

Until next time!

“I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, it’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope. Which is what I do, and that enables you to laugh at life’s realities.” – Dr. Seuss

Just a little Dr. Seuss quote because Dr. Seuss is amazing!

Have a great day!

