Tags

, , ,

No, I am NOT talking about the Just Bieber song!

I am referring to the actual phrase.

Never say never.

Never say you can’t do something, because you can.

Never say it’s impossible, trust me it’s not (unless you want to be best friends with an alien, which might be a little hard.)

And most importantly: never give up.

I have wanted to study abroad for so long. I remember in elementary school I would tell everyone that I was going to be an exchange student when I was in high school. They laughed at me, and said that I wouldn’t, but who’s laughing now?

The journey getting here was hard. More than once I was actually not going to go, but I never wanted to give up. I never let myself get overly excited about coming here, but it was always in my mind that this is what I had to do.

I just could not see a future where I did not come to England. Because of this I was very determined to make this happen. With this determination I never gave up. not even when all the odds were against me.

I think what makes an experience so much better is when you are so close to losing it. It makes you appreciate it when you have it.

Don’t think your idea, or dream, or anything is impossible. Don’t give up because people tell you that you can’t do it.

I know a lot of people say this, it may seem like all these people have no idea what they are talking about. Some dreams are just too hard, it may seem crazy to even attempt. Right?

Nothing can’t be done.

Some dreams just may take more time, so stick with it and never give up.

In the end it all pays off. All the hard times you went through to get there, all the obstacles you had to get over, that will all be behind you and the rest will just be so simple.

Just trust me on this.

I know.

Have a great day!

