Tags

, , ,

Music is a major part in our world, we hear music everywhere. Be it on your iPod, on the radio, television shows, movies, or through the stereos on that car next to you at the stop light.

Whenever I write a blog post, I always have to be listening to a song. Listening to music can really help me think.

I think I get my love for music from my parents. My mom has a strong passion for it. When she listens to music she is instantly pulled into it. When I was younger I would find this really embarrassing, my sister and I would laugh about it. But now I think I understand why she would have so much emotion when listening to a song. It is because music is amazing.

Music was always played in my house when I was growing up. Whenever we had a major house cleaning day, my dad would wake all of us up by turning on country music and would play it extremely loud. I don’t much care for country music, but whenever I hear it I always think about those days.

I always get really excited when I find a new song that I really love. I first listen to it about three time’s non stop, and then I share the joy of the song with my sister.

My favorite part of going on road trips with my sister is listening to each others music. Even though we talk the entire time we are together, it is nice to have some background music to our conversations.

Imagine an entire world without music; it’s a scary thought isn’t it?

Have a great day! And I hope you listen to at least a few songs today!

